Happy New Year!

2016

I wasn’t the same person I was this time last year, I was someone else. Today I am somebody else. Today I am more thankful than I’ve ever been than I’ve ever been in my life. Today I am alive and thankful. Here’s why. God didn’t kill me. Climate change didn’t kill me. World War III didn’t kill me. Terrorist didn’t kill me. The volcano under Yellowstone didn’t kill me.  Can I get on with my life now?

My life hasn’t changed much since my dog died, then my mother, then my nephew killed himself on December 10th, 2014. Except

I have a lot more things to be thankful for than what could have happen to me, I have this.

Aeon

 

A grandbaby.

Happy New Year! Everyone and welcome to 2016!

Aeon
Baby christmas elf

Guess who came home the night before Thanksgiving! My legacy, my daughter imparted in her child. My genes, my everything. I will continue. Our world is changing, our climate, our understanding of history, our connections online.

We are growing as a society. Finding others like ourselves online.  Like borgs to a collective we make connections and webs. All ways looking out for each other. I have been online since 1998. I have watched as each country came online. I have networked across boundaries that i’ve never thought possible. I am 50 years old. My granddaughter is 5 months old.  I can only imagine the wealth of information she will be capable of having access to.

I was born during an era of dial up telephone, before online. At first it was transmitted as radio signal.  Then over the telephone but it came.  The internet and a way to meet people from all over the globe. We connect.

Aeon

Get more @YourShorts

