Perfect

Your Perfect

If I found you, would you know it was me? If I found you, would you find me.

I have looked. Which one, which one is right for me. If I found you would you know it was me. In high school and collage somehow I always ended up with a girl that wasn’t right for me. How did that happen? Why was it so hard to find my perfect match. A decade after school I found out that almost every girl I ever had a crush on, had a crush on me. Each of us never knew. Why did that happen? The girls i dated approached me. They were usually older, I was naive. Eventually I found out they were cheating on me. But why, they had asked me out first. They drew first blood. The girls that really liked me never had the courage, nor did I it seems, to find each other.  So predators of human affection intervened, and the souls of humanity soaked up the heart ache. If you don’t have the courage to find your true love then you might end up never finding that one true love. So if someday some one hands you a slip of paper that says “Your Perfect”, or “I love You”, don’t be so fast to over look what might be standing right in front of you. Mr. Right, Ms. I know You, the perfect match.

It’s hard enough to have to go through your life either alone, or wandering if he’s cheating on you. Somewhere out there is your perfect match. Don’t let them slip away. Seek out love, wherever you find it. And once you have don’t ever let it go. Remember what Dorthy said, ” I won’t look any further than my own backyard; because if it isn’t there, I never really lost it to begin with.” Sometimes you don’t know how close Love is. It could have been staring you in the face the whole time. But you where looking for something more. wherever you are I hope you find Love.

The Rev. James B. Jones

Get more @YourShorts

